About English Division

The English Division of the Second Faculty of Medicine was established in 1993 at the Medical University of Warsaw for students interested in studying medicine in English.

The Division offers medical programme for high school graduates and for college/university graduates. At the end of the program the graduates are awarded the MD degree and receive a medical diploma recognized in the European Union, USA, Canada and most other countries of the world (for precise information on diploma recognition in particular countries, consult appropriate legal acts).

Having completed the basic science part of the study programme, the students are eligible to sit for the USMLE (United States Medical Licensing Examination) Step I and for the USMLE Step II on completion of the clinical part of the programme.

Foreign students who decide to start their medical education at the Medical University of Warsaw can get a financial support by applying for student loans in their home countries.

As far as the assessment of the students` achievements is concerned, the theoretical knowledge of the medical students is checked in the form of tests during the courses or/and written/oral exams at the end of the courses. The learning process of the students is supervised by the teaching staff during the whole course. Practical/clinical skills are regularly evaluated during the courses, and at the end of course in the form of assignments.

Basic science and pre-medical training of the English Division students are provided in the form of lectures, seminars and practical classes by more than 70 departments and clinics of the Medical University of Warsaw and affiliated to the University. Clinical training facilities at affiliated hospitals are regularly evaluated in order to ensure the effectiveness and high quality of clinical training.

All the teaching staff training the students of the English Division are employed either on the full-time basis or on the part-time basis. They are also work as researches or medical practitioners at the University’s basic science, pre-clinical and clinical departments.